Tornado Watch issued for Southeast LA and parts of Northshore

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

NEW ORLEANS- This also includes areas near Hancock, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marion, Pearl River, Stone, Walthall, and Jefferson Davis counties.

The tornado watch will be in effect until 6pm. This includes the lake and northward, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, and Washington parishes.

This was issued ahead of some severe weather moving into the area Sunday afternoon which includes scattered thunderstorms. The Krewe of Okeanos, Thoth and Mid-City has been moved up one hour to avoid storms. The Krewe of Bacchus is still on schedule in Uptown.


7 - Day and Hourly Forecast


Latest News

More News