Seven Land on Preseason Media Day All-SEC Team


ATLANTA, GEORGIA – DECEMBER 07: Derek Stingley Jr. #24 of the LSU Tigers celebrates after intercepting a pass in the first half against the Georgia Bulldogs during the SEC Championship game at Mercedes-Benz Stadium on December 07, 2019 in Atlanta, Georgia. (Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)

BIRMINGHAM – LSU’s Derek Stingley Jr., Cade York, Kayshon Boutte, Austin Deculus, Ali Gaye, Ed Ingram and Elias Ricks were named to the 2021 Preseason Media Day All-SEC Team, the league office announced.

Stingley Jr., a two-time All-America, and York, one of the top kickers in school history, were selected to the first team. Boutte was selected to second team. In the final game of 2020 the freshman set the SEC record for receiving yards in a game. Returners Deculus and Ingram anchor the offensive line for the Tigers and were voted to the second team.

On the defensive side, Ricks and Gaye were also on the second team. Ricks and Gaye led the Tigers in interceptions (4) and tackles for loss (9.5) respectively.

QB –  Matt Corral, Ole Miss
RB –  Tank Bigsby, Auburn
RB –  Isaiah Spiller, Texas A&M
WR –  John Metchie III, Alabama
WR –  Treylon Burks, Arkansas
TE –  Jalen Wydermyer, Texas A&M
OL –  Evan Neal, Alabama
OL –  Darian Kinnard, Kentucky
OL –  Kenyon Green, Texas A&M
OL –  Cade Mays, Tennessee
C –  Nick Brahms,  Auburn

QB –  JT Daniels, Georgia
RB –  Kevin Harris, South Carolina
RB –  Zamir White, Georgia
WR –  Kayshon Boutte, LSU
WR –  George Pickens, Georgia
TE –  Jahleel Billingsley, Alabama
OL –  Jamaree Salyer, Georgia
OL –  Emil Ekiyor Jr., Alabama
OL –  Ed Ingram, LSU
OL –  Austin Deculus, LSU
C –  Ricky Stromberg, Arkansas

QB –  Bo Nix, Auburn
RB –  Brian Robinson Jr., Alabama
RB –  Chris Rodriguez Jr., Kentucky
WR –  Ainias Smith, Texas A&M
WR –  Jacob Copeland, Florida
TE –  Nick Muse, South Carolina
OL –  Charles Cross, Mississippi State
OL –  Nick Broeker, Ole Miss
OL –  Myron Cunningham, Arkansas
OL –  Luke Fortner, Kentucky
*C –  Michael Maietti, Missouri
*C – Ben Brown, Ole Miss

DL –  Jordan Davis, Georgia
DL –  Phidarian Mathis, Alabama
DL –  Kingsley Enagbare, South Carolina
*DL –  Zachary Carter, Florida
*DL – DeMarvin Leal, Texas A&M
LB –  Henry To’o To’o, Alabama
LB –  Christian Harris, Alabama
LB –  Will Anderson Jr., Alabama
DB –  Derek Stingley, LSU
DB –  Josh Jobe, Alabama
DB –  Malachi Moore, Alabama
DB –  Kaiir Elam, Florida

DL –  Josh Paschal, Kentucky
DL –  LaBryan Ray, Alabama
DL –  Ali Gaye, LSU
DL –  Trajan Jeffcoat, Missouri
LB –  Grant Morgan, Arkansas
LB –  Ventrell Miller, Florida
LB –  Zakoby McClain, Auburn
DB –  Smoke Monday, Auburn
DB –  Jordan Battle, Alabama
DB –  Jalen Catalon, Arkansas
DB –  Elias Ricks, LSU

DL  – DJ Dale, Alabama
DL – Jayden Peevy, Texas A&M
DL –  Travon Walker, Georgia
DL –  Derick Hall, Auburn
LB –  Owen Pappoe, Auburn
LB –  Nakobe Dean, Georgia
LB –  Christopher Allen, Alabama
DB –  Roger McCreary, Auburn
DB –  Lewis Cine, Georgia
DB –  Alontae Taylor, Tennessee
DB –  Yusuf Corker, Kentucky

P –  Jake Camarda, Georgia
PK – Cade York, LSU
RS  – Jerrion Ealy, Ole Miss
AP –  Jerrion Ealy, Ole Miss

P –  Paxton Brooks, Tennessee
PK – Will Reichard, Alabama
RS –  Ainias Smith, Texas A&M
AP –  Tank Bigsby, Auburn

P –  Mac Brown, Ole Miss
PK –  Anders Carlson, Auburn
RS –  Kearis Jackson, Georgia
AP – Ainias Smith, Texas A&M

* – Indicates a tie

(Press Release provided by LSU Athletics)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Latest News

More News