Your Local Election Headquarters: November 16 Terrebone Parish ballot


TERREBONNE PARISH – The candidates below will once again be fighting for your vote.

The Gubernatorial General Election will be held on Nov. 16, 2019.

For those looking to vote in this election, the deadline to register in person or by mail is Oct. 16, and the deadline to register through the GeauxVote Online Registration System is Oct. 26.

Early voting will  be Nov. 2-9 (except Sunday, Nov. 3) from 8:30 A.M. to 6 P.M.

The deadline to request an absentee by mail ballot is Nov. 12 by 4:30 P.M. You can request an absentee by mail ballot online through our Voter Portal or in writing through your Registrar of Voters Office (other than military and overseas voters).

The deadline for a registrar of voters to receive a voted mail ballot is Nov. 15 by 4:30 P.M. (other than military and overseas voters).

On the ballot:

Governor- John Bel Edwards – Democrat
Governor- ‘Eddie’ Rispone – Republican

Secretary of State- Kyle Ardoin – Republican
Secretary of State- ‘Gwen’ Collins-Greenup – Democrat

Sheriff- Blayne “Bubba” Bergeron – Republican
Sheriff- “Tim” Soignet – Republican

Council Member District 2- Wilfred “PJ” Allridge III – No Party
Council Member District 2- Carl “Carlee” Harding – Democrat

Council Member District 9- Wallace Ellender III – Republican
Council Member District 9- Steve Trosclair – Republican


Latest News

More News