Antenna TV to remember Don Rickles with classic Carson episodes

Entertainment

Don Rickles, a comedian and actor known for his abrasive humor, died Thursday from kidney failure at his Los Angeles home, according to his publicist Paul Shefrin. Rickes is seen here with Tony Bennett at Tony Bennett opening night party at the Riviera in 1971.

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CHICAGO – Antenna TV will broadcast classic Johnny Carson episodes featuring Don Rickles, who died today at the age of 90.

Rickels, the legendary insult comic and actor, was a frequent guest and guest host while Carson’s Tonight Show dominated the ratings.

Antenna TV, which is owned by Tribune Broadcasting, will air the vintage Rickles episodes every night at 10p ET/7p PT with a rebroadcast at 2a ET/11p PT from April 6 through Sunday, April 9.

Rickles is in classic form in the episodes, appearing alongside other iconic entertainers of the era.

Here are the details of the episodes:

Original Air Date and Guests:

Thursday, April 6: 10/2/73 Buddy Hackett/Burt Reynolds/Rickles/Dean Martin
Friday, April 7: 9/6/73 Glen Campbell/Rickles/Dom DeLuise/Jimmy Breslin
Saturday, April 8: 11/12/76 Rickles/Sinatra/Olivia Newton-John/ David Janssen
Sunday, April 9: 11/21/84 Rickles/Angie Dickinson/The Oak Ridge Boys

Tune in to Antenna TV digital channel 26.2, channel 118 on Cox Cable, Vision Communications channel 667, or channel 142 on Charter.

Popular

Latest News

More News