Story Timeline
Previous Next
This story has 9 updates

Preseason games: (7-1)

Sat Oct 5 vs Rockets in Houston (W, 116-115)
Mon Oct 7 vs Mavericks in Dallas (W, 94-92)
Wed Oct 9 vs Magin in Jacksonville (W, 99-95)
Sun Oct 13 vs Hawks in Biloxi (W, 105-73)
Thur Oct 17 at 7PM vs Thunder in Tulsa (W, 105-102)
Sat Oct 19 at 6PM vs Wizards in Lexington (W, 93-89)
Wed Oct 23 at 7PM vs Heat in New Orleans (L, 95-108)
Fri Oct 25 at 6PM vs Magic in Orlando (W, 101-82)

Regular season games:

Final Regular Season Record: 34-48

Wed Oct 30 at 7PM vs Pacers in New Orleans (L, 90-95)

Fri Nov 1 at 6PM vs Magic in Orlando (L, 90-110)
Sat Nov 2 at 7PM vs Bobcats in New Orleans (W, 105-84)
Tues Nov 5 at 7PM vs Suns in New Orleans (L, 98-104)
Wed Nov 6 at 7PM vs Grizzlies in Memphis (W, 99-84)
Fri Nov 8 at 7PM vs Lakers in New Orleans (W, 96-85)
Sun Nov 10 at 7PM vs Suns in Phoenix (L, 94-101)
Tues Nov 12 at 9:30PM vs Lakers in Los Angeles (L, 95-116)
Wed Nov 13 at 8PM vs Jazz in Salt Lake City (L, 105-111)
Sat Nov 16 at 7PM vs Sixers in New Orleans (W, 135-98)
Wed Nov 20 at 7PM vs Jazz in New Orleans (W, 105-98)
Fri Nov 22 at 7PM vs Cavaliers in New Orleans (W, 104-100)
Mon Nov 25 at 7:30PM vs Spurs in San Antonio (L, 93-112)
Tues Nov 26 at 7PM vs Warriors in New Orleans (L, 101-102)
Fri Nov 29 at 7PM vs 76ers in Philadelphia (W, 121-105)

Sun Dec 1 at 6:30PM vs Knicks in New York (W, 103-99)
Mon Dec 2 at 7PM vs Bulls in Chicago (W, 131-128)
Wed Dec 4 at 7PM vs Mavericks in New Orleans (L, 97-100)
Fri Dec 6 at 7PM vs Thunder in New Orleans (L, 95-109)
Wed Dec 11 at 7PM vs Pistons in New Orleans (W, 111-106)
Fri Dec 13 at 7PM vs Grizzlies in New Orleans (W, 104-98)
Sun Dec 15 at 7PM vs Nuggets in Denver (L, 93-102)
Tues Dec 17 at 9:30PM vs Warriors in Oakland (L, 93-104)
Wed Dec 18 at 9:30PM vs Clippers in Los Angeles (L, 95-108)
Sat Dec 21 at 9PM vs Trail Blazers in Portland (L, 107-110)
Mon Dec 23 at 9PM vs Kings in Sacramento (W, 113-100)
Fri Dec 27 at 7PM vs Nuggets in New Orleans (W, 105-89)
Sat Dec 28 at 7PM vs Rockets in Houston (L, 98-107)
Mon Dec 30 at 7PM vs Trail Blazers in New Orleans (W, 110-108)

Wed Jan 1 at 7PM vs Timberwolves in Minneapolis (L, 112-124)
Fri Jan 3 at 6:30PM vs Celtics in Boston (W, 95-92)
Sat Jan 4 at 6PM vs Pacers in Indianapolis (L, 82-99)
Tues Jan 7 at 6:30PM vs Heat in Miami (L, 88-107)
Wed Jan 8 at 7PM vs Wizards in New Orleans (L, 96-102)
Fri Jan 10 at 7PM vs Mavericks in New Orleans (L, 90-107)
Sat Jan 11 at 7:30PM vs Mavericks in Dallas (L, 107-110)
Mon Jan 13 at 7PM vs Spurs in New Orleans (L, 95-101)
Wed Jan 15 at 7PM vs Rockets in New Orleans (L, 100-103)
Sat Jan 18 at 7PM vs Warriors in New Orleans (L, 87-97)
Mon Jan 20 at 4PM vs Grizzlies in Memphis (W, 95-95)
Tues Jan 21 at 7PM vs Kings in New Orleans (L,  97-114)
Fri Jan 24 at 6:30PM vs Pistons in Detroit (W, 103-101)
Sun Jan 26 at 5PM vs Magic in New Orleans (W 100-92)
Tues Jan 28 at 6PM vs Cavaliers in Cleveland (W 100-89)
Wed Jan 29 at 7PM vs Timberwolves in Minneapolis (L, 77-88)

Sat Feb 1 at 7PM vs Bulls in New Orleans (W, 88-79)
Mon Feb 3 at 7PM vs Spurs in New Orleans (L, 102-95)
Wed Feb 5 at 7PM vs Hawks in New Orleans (W, 105-100)
Fri Feb 7 at 8:30PM vs Timberwolves in New Orleans (W, 98-91)
Sun Feb 9 at 5PM vs Nets in Brooklyn (L, 81-93)
Mon Feb 10 at 6PM vs Raptors in Toronto (L, 101-108)
Wed Feb 12 at 7PM vs Bucks in Milwaukee (W, 102-98)

ALL-STAR BREAK

Wed Feb 19 at 7PM vs Knicks in New Orleans (L, 91-98)
Fri Feb 21 at 6PM vs Bobcats in Charlotte (L, 87-90)
Sat Feb 22 at 6PM vs Wizards in Washington (L, 93-94)
Mon Feb 24 at 7PM vs Clippers in New Orleans (L, 110-123)
Wed Feb 26 at 7PM vs Mavericks in Dallas (L, 89-108
Fri Feb 26 at 9:30PM vs Suns in Phoenix (L, 104-116)

Sat Mar 1 at 9:30PM vs Clippers in Los Angeles (L, 76-108)
Mon Mar 3 at 9PM vs Kings in Sacramento (L, 89-96)
Tues Mar 4 at 9:30PM vs Lakers in Los Angeles (W, 132-125)
Fri Mar 7 at 7PM vs Bucks in New Orleans (W, 112-104)
Sun Mar 9 at 5PM vs Nuggets in New Orleans (W, 111-107)
Wed Mar 12 at 7PM vs Grizzlies in New Orleans (L, 88-90)
Fri Mar 14 at 7PM vs Blazers in New Orleans (L, 111-103)
Sun Mar 16 at 5PM vs Celtics in New Orleans (W, 121-120 OT)
Wed Mar 19 at 7PM vs Raptors in New Orleans (L 100-107)
Fri Mar 21 at 6:30PM vs Hawks in Atlanta (W, 111-105)
Sat Mar 22 at 7PM vs Heat in New Orleans (W, 105-95)
Mon Mar 24 at 7PM vs Nets in New Orleans (W, 109-104 OT)
Wed Mar 26 at 7PM vs Clippers in New Orleans (W, 98-96 OT)
Fri Mar 28 at 7PM vs Jazz in New Orleans (W, 102-95)
Sat Mar 29 at 7:30PM vs Spurs in San Antonio (L, 80-96)
Mon Mar 31 at 7PM vs Kings in New Orleans (L, 97-102)

Wed Apr 2 at 8PM vs Nuggets in Denver (L, 107-137)
Fri Apr 4 at 8PM vs Jazz in Salt Lake City (L, 96-100)
Sun Apr 6 at 8PM vs Trailblazers in Portland (L, 94-100)
Wed Apr 9 at 7PM vs Suns in New Orleans (L, 88-94)
Fri Apr 11 at 7PM vs Thunder in Oklahoma City (L, 94-116)
Sat Apr 12 at 7PM vs Rockets in Houston (L, 104-111)
Mon Apr 14 at 7PM vs Thunder in New Orleans (W, 101-89)
Wed Apr 16 at 7PM vs Rockets in New Orleans (W, 105-100)

Sports
04/15/14

Evans Scores 41, Pels Snap Losing Skid at 8

New Orleans Pelicans v Chicago BullsThe Pelicans were running out of chances to win. Tyreke Evans made sure they did.

Evans scored a career high 41 points, grabbed 9 rebounds and handed out 8 assists as New Orleans beat Oklahoma City 101-89 Monday night at Smoothie King Center.

New Orleans snapped an eight game losing streak, and a 10 game losing streak at the hands of the Thunder.

New Orleans’ last win over Oklahoma City came in January of 2011.

Evans was forced to play point guard, and play for 42 minutes after guard Austin Rivers was ejected from the game with 7:56 to play in the second quarter.

Rivers got into scuffle with the Thunder’s Nick Collison on consecutive trips down the court.

Luke Babbitt scored 12 points for the Pelicans.

But, Evans, was the star of the game. He contemplated sitting out with a sore right knee.

“We needed this game real bad,” said Evans.

The Pelicans play their season finale at home Wednesday night against Houston.

 

Sports
04/06/14

Pels Falter in Third, Fall at Portland

 

New Orleans Pelicans v Portland Trail BlazersA dreadful third quarter did the Pelicans in.

New Orleans was outscored 29-14 in the third as the Pelicans fell at Portland Sunday night 100-94.

The Pelicans lost all three games on a west coast road trip, and have now lost five games in a row.

Anthony Murrow led New Orleans with 17 points. Anthony Davis had 15 points and 5 rebounds.

Portland got 25 points from LaMarcus Aldridge and 21 from Wesley Matthews.

The Pelicans led by as many as 10 in the second quarter.

New Orleans trailed by 11 in the fourth before cutting the Portland lead to 4.

Tyreke Evans scored on a layup. Austin Rivers then made a three point shot out of the right corner and scored on a layup to cut the Portland lead to 96-92 with 1:14 to play.

The Pelicans host Phoenix at the Smoothie King Center Wednesday night.

04/02/14

Davis Exits Early, Pels Routed in Denver

New Orleans Pelicans v Denver NuggetsIt was a bad night for the Pelicans from the start, and it only got worse.

New Orleans allowed 40 first quarter points, 71 at the half at Denver. And, all star forward Anthony Davis departed with back spasms and did not play in the second half.

With Davis out, the Nuggets helped themselves to a 137-107 win Wednesday night. Kenneth Faried scored a career best 34 points. With the win, Denver moved to 33-42 and 11th place in the Western Conference, ahead of the Pelicans.

Tyreke Evans led the Pelicans with 27 points.

Davis had six points and 3 rebounds before he departed.

The Pelicans play at Utah Friday night.

Sports
04/02/14

Morrow Eyes Fast Finish, Not Free Agency

Sacramento Kings v New Orleans PelicansPelicans guard Anthony Morrow could soon cash in on a fast finish.

Morrow, who has a player option at just over $1 million for next season, has averaged 19 points over his last four games.

Morrow said it is too early to speculate on his future.

“I want to concentrate on these next eight games,” said Morrow.

The Pelicans start a three game road trip Wednesday night in Denver.

Head coach Monty Williams understands that there may be competition for Morrow’s services this summer.

“Anytime you can re-sign guys who shoot the ball well, gotta be a priority,” said Williams.  “But, you can’t fight what the league is gonna do. I am sure there are teams around the league that are looking at him, as a guy they want to have. I am sure Dell and his staff are looking at all those options.”

The Pelicans are 32-42 on the season. They also visit Utah and Portland on the trip.

Sports
03/31/14

Davis Returns, Pelicans Fall at Home to Kings

PELICANS JPGThe Pelicans won five straight, they have now lost two in a row.

DeMarcus Cousins scored 35 points and the Sacramento Kings outrebounded New Orleans 47-30 on the way to a 102-97 win Monday at the Smoothie King Center.

Anthony Davis returned after missing one game with an ankle injury. He scored 22 points and grabbed 8 rebounds. Anthony Morrow led New Orleans with 23 points.

The Pelicans trailed by 14 in the third, they closed to within one point in the fourth.

Ray McCallum and Rudy Gay each scored 22 for Sacramento.

The Pelicans start a three game road trip Wednesday night at Phoenix.

Sports
03/26/14

Pelicans Win 4th in a Row, Clip Clippers

New Orleans Pelicans jpbThe New Orleans Pelicans had won three games in a row five times this season. They finally broke thru in a big way for the 4th straight win, 98-96 over the Clippers Wednesday night at the Smoothie King Center.

Dressing only 9 players, the Pelicans continued their best stretch of play this season. New Orleans has won at Atlanta, then defeated Miami and Brooklyn at home during the streak.

Anthony Morrow scored 27 points. Darius Miller came off the bench to score 16. Miller’s jump shot gave New Orleans a 97-92 lead.

Jamal Crawford’s three point shot at the horn fell short.

“We need every guy for 48 minutes, not 47,” said Morrow.

Crawford scored a game best 31 points. Anthony Davis had 16 points and 13 rebounds for the Pelicans, now 31-40 on the season.

The Pelicans host Utah Friday night.

 

Sports
03/24/14

Epic Comeback Complete, Pels Topple Nets

Brooklyn Nets v New Orleans Pelicans

It did not look good.

The Pelicans trailed by as much as 22 in the third quarter before launching the second largest comeback in team history. It ended with a 109-104 win over Brooklyn Monday night at Smoothie King Center.

Tyreke Evans scored 33 points, Anthony Davis 24 and he grabbed 14 rebounds.

New Orleans trailed 66-44 in third. The Pelicans went on a 29-10 run in the third quarter to get back in the game. The Nets sent the game into overtime with five straight points to end regulation. Paul Pierce’s three pointer with 24.1 to play tied the game at 98.

But, the Pelicans were off and running in overtime. Back to back three pointers by Brian Roberts and Anthony Murrow gave New Orleans a 106-100 lead.

The Pelicans tied a season high with a third consecutive win.

It was the final game for New Orleans this season against a team from the Eastern Conference. And, a memorable one it was.

Portland Trailblazers v New Orleans PelicansAnthony Davis continues to be the best player in the league on a bad team.

Davis scored a career high 36 points in a 111-103 loss to Portland Friday night at the Smoothie King Center.

The Trailblazers snapped a three game losing streak. Damian Lillard scored 27 points for Portland, including 16 in the fourth quarter when Portland outscored New Orleans 31-22.

The Trailblazers trailed 94-89 before scoring nine consecutive points.

Portland made 14 three point shots, New Orleans only three. The Pelicans host Boston Sunday night.

Advertisement